Arkansas Sales Tax Weekend 2022

0

ARKANSAS (KNWA/KFTA) — From 12:01 a.m. Aug. 6 to 11:59 p.m. Aug. 7, Arkansas will have its sales tax holiday, commonly referred to as the tax-free weekend.

The sales tax exemption allows buyers to purchase certain electronic devices, school supplies, school art supplies, school teaching materials and clothing without having to pay state and local sales or use tax, depending on the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration.

Eligible zero-rated items in Arkansas, last updated June 8, 2021

The sales tax holiday was introduced in 2011 by law 757. It allows the following:

  • Clothing and footwear if selling price is less than one hundred dollars $100 per item
  • Clothing accessories and equipment if sale price is less than fifty dollars $50 per item
  • School supplies
  • School art supplies
  • School teaching materials

More definitions and procedures for retailers are defined in Law 757.

Share.

Comments are closed.